Castelluccio di Norcia_English

16 03 2011

A daily trip in the regions Lazio, Umbria and Marche.

I drive from  Calvi dell’ Umbria, the meeting with my buddies is at the “Terme di Cotilia” (Cotilia thermal baths) at 10 am. We want to make a ring driving through the “Via Salaria” until  “Forca Canapine”, then Castelluccio di Norcia, Visso and back through Valnerina and Flaminia.

It’s the end of June and the day is very warm, early in the morning my gear is unbearable. To get the town of Rieti I’ll drive on the “Valico di Fontecerro” (Fontecerro Pass), I drive slowly along the 25km between my house and the border with the region Lazio (picture below)

Passing the “Eremo di San Cataldo” (= hermitage of San Cataldo)

Passing the Fontecerro Pass

Once I’m at the Cotilia Baths I realize my buddies are not yet on site and I keep driving alone.

Keep driving @ Forca Canapine (Canapine Pass)

This is a great road! Too bad that my bike has not so much hp

I need a stop to piss and while I’m changing my water I hear some “noise”… Here we are, finally!

So we get the area of Castelluccio di Norcia, not actually together as my 40hp are not so much. But, once I got the Castelluccio’s Plans Ienjoy the landscape at no more than 70 km/h

Suddenly my chain broke down, I call my buddies but they are busy making the GP and when they realize that someone is missing they are about 40 km away.

They come back and I seat in the back of a bmw k1200, very confortable return trip!


Azioni

Information

Lascia un commento

